Book about Ny Musikk:

Lyd og ulydighet
- Ny Musikk siden 1938

Ny Musikk's organizational history runs parallel with the dawn of modernism in Norwegian music. The book presents this period of upheaval through a polyphony voices reporting from the early happenings in the 60s, orchestral boycotts, artist campaigns and public discourse, to genre diversity and institutional collaborations that characterize contemporary music.

With texts by Hild Borchgrevink, Eivind Buene, Kåre Bulie, Julian Cowley, Lars Mørch Finborud, Jenny Hval, Erik Jacobsen, Kåre Kolberg, Astrid Kvalbein, Anders Danielsen Lie, Anne Hilde Neset, Elef Nesheim, Maja Solveig Kjelstrup Ratkje, Øyvind Rimbereid, Synne Skouen, Tore Stavlund, Ann Kristin Traaen, Audun Vinger.

Edited by Anne Hilde Neset, Eivind Buene and Audun Vinger. 
Published by Forlaget Press and nyMusikk.
Design: Non-Format/ANTI.

An English version of the book is in the making.

Pictures from the launch

Pictures of the book design by Non-Format:

Order the book
Order through
350 kr + shipping costs.